I guess I'm a few cups into my "career" as a coffee drinker.
I wouldn't call myself a coffee drinker. I just do it for the sake of others. Others telling me I should want to like coffee.
I have this stigma against acquired tastes. If you have to go through myriads of toil, anguish, and scalded tongue-flesh to arrive at a point where something tastes good - this thing is not worth tasting.
Coffee is an acquired taste. If there is a homosapien that claims to have liked coffee from their very first taste - they are wrong. Or they had memories erased, like in that Ben Affleck movie, Paycheck.
No comments:
Post a Comment