Tuesday, January 15, 2013

01.15.2013

Had a good stint of coffee-less life.

And I mean good. Splendid. Wonderful.

Sadly, we are "jammin'" at work this week. 12-hour days all week! Tends to draw one into the caffeine domain.

Had some "medium" blend today. No idea what that means.

I did learn, however, that this mug of mine holds significantly more coffee than a regular cup.

So I used three bags of sugar.


Nailed it.

The coffee was rather gross. But being able to taste the sugar was nice.


Tuesday, January 8, 2013

01.08.2013

Always hear the classic movie line: "so and so burnt the coffee again." Never really understood that.

I think I do now.

This is probably burnt. I say probably because I have no way of knowing. Other than asking. Which is a ridiculous solution, and would "out" me as the guy who doesn't know anything about coffee and consequently insults its brewers.



Also, it's coffee. So it already tastes awful. I just can't tell if it's normal awful, or burnt normal awful.


Thursday, January 3, 2013

01.03.2013

I'm not a fan of hot things. Being a bit "insulated" myself, and prone to sweating, heat is not usually my friend.

This is generally true with beverages as well. Of course I like my tea, cocoa, coffee, etc. to be hot. But hardly.

Which makes having this large, metallic, insulated mug a bit of a hassle.

I have to wait for my coffee to cool down. For something like half an hour.


So I decided to use the refrigerated creamer today. 

Woooo.... 

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

01.02.2013

Well happy new year!

Less happy, the moment I put coffee in my mouth. Goodness, I had high hopes for the new year making the putrid taste transform into something beyond barely tolerable. ;)

I bought this thing a few years ago in order to take my blessed hot cocoa with me to morning lectures. And to avoid spilling said cocoa all over my pants.

I think it's the first time it's ever had coffee in it.


Washed-up, as far as mugs go. Coffee? Sad.