Tuesday, January 15, 2013

01.15.2013

Had a good stint of coffee-less life.

And I mean good. Splendid. Wonderful.

Sadly, we are "jammin'" at work this week. 12-hour days all week! Tends to draw one into the caffeine domain.

Had some "medium" blend today. No idea what that means.

I did learn, however, that this mug of mine holds significantly more coffee than a regular cup.

So I used three bags of sugar.


Nailed it.

The coffee was rather gross. But being able to taste the sugar was nice.


Tuesday, January 8, 2013

01.08.2013

Always hear the classic movie line: "so and so burnt the coffee again." Never really understood that.

I think I do now.

This is probably burnt. I say probably because I have no way of knowing. Other than asking. Which is a ridiculous solution, and would "out" me as the guy who doesn't know anything about coffee and consequently insults its brewers.



Also, it's coffee. So it already tastes awful. I just can't tell if it's normal awful, or burnt normal awful.


Thursday, January 3, 2013

01.03.2013

I'm not a fan of hot things. Being a bit "insulated" myself, and prone to sweating, heat is not usually my friend.

This is generally true with beverages as well. Of course I like my tea, cocoa, coffee, etc. to be hot. But hardly.

Which makes having this large, metallic, insulated mug a bit of a hassle.

I have to wait for my coffee to cool down. For something like half an hour.


So I decided to use the refrigerated creamer today. 

Woooo.... 

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

01.02.2013

Well happy new year!

Less happy, the moment I put coffee in my mouth. Goodness, I had high hopes for the new year making the putrid taste transform into something beyond barely tolerable. ;)

I bought this thing a few years ago in order to take my blessed hot cocoa with me to morning lectures. And to avoid spilling said cocoa all over my pants.

I think it's the first time it's ever had coffee in it.


Washed-up, as far as mugs go. Coffee? Sad.


Monday, December 31, 2012

12.27.2012

The holidays have provided an excellent scapegoat for avoiding the consumption of coffee. Not that I haven't drank any, but simply far less.

Taking time off from work presently. Ehh means coffee has ceased to be free.

However, I am flying, and it is a bit early, too early for this guy.



So I caved and sought out caffeine via coffee.

It's a mocha. I figured if i am going to pay for coffee, it ought to be tasty in in some way.

And it may be the worst mocha I have ever had...


Happy birthday, Jesus. Sorry about the whole existence of coffee thing.



Wednesday, December 19, 2012

12.19.2012

First cup for a while. Not at all disappointed in that fact. The absence of coffee, that is.

"Sumatra" or something blend today.

I've learned that when you use this caramel creamer stuff, it evens the playing field between all these blends and roasts and what-not.

Now they all taste like a caramel-y cup of gross.


Caffeine is great, though.


Monday, December 10, 2012

12.10.2012

I overslept my alarm by a literal hour this morning.
Which was accentuated by the warm, cozy shower-water depleting in under a minute.

However, this enabled me to arrive at work in a reasonable time frame.

Leaving me hurried, and yet, still not fully awake.

Hence, the dirt-water.

"Christmas Blend". What could that possibly mean? What can one do to make a coffee brew actually taste like Christmas? Aside from all the flavorings and what-not, there doesn't seem to be much margin for the actual coffee bean.


Probably just put snow in it.


Friday, December 7, 2012

12.07.2012

I wish I could say I haven't drank coffee since I last wrote about it, but alas that would not be the truth.

Close, though.

It has been a while. Since last time, I've not only spent an entire week (minus a few hiccups) without caffeine, but I've also obtained a new desk. I now no longer sit in a walkway. And I have empty desk space the size of an adolescent child.

I drank coffee today to fight some recent illness-related fatigue. It was a "bold" flavor or something.

Absolutely terrible.


Now I have filled that empty desk space with an empty coffee cup.

So dismal. So gross.

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

11.13.2012

What a blissful weekend. I will not come close to claiming that passing the time without coffee was the amongst the best things that transpired. Not even close. I cannot give coffee that much stock in my life.

However, count your blessings, they say?

I didn't have to drink coffee this weekend. 

Counted.


"Blonde Roast" today. This - as of yet - seems to be the mildest form of disgusting I have yet to victimize my taste buds with.


Still disgusting. I believe that spot was in result to my initial gag reflex that occurs each time I take the first sip, the first step of the plank-walk...


Friday, November 9, 2012

11.09.2012

I think today I had my first true and apparent brush with "old coffee".

This stuff was not nearly as warm as I supposed, and as a result failed to disintegrate the sugar I placed into it, which resulted in an awful texture and amazingly excessively disgusting taste.

Still not really sure what "old coffee" tastes like. But if it's anything like this, I get why people in movies are always referring to "making new pots" and what-not. 

Then again, I don't really understand why people drink coffee in the first place.


Can't wait to not drink this tomorrow.